During the initial onboarding stages you will be asked whether you consent to your insurer having access to your health summary data. If you give consent, your insurer will be able to access your Health Summary at the time of a medical emergency or when you make a claim (Insurer access restricted to twice).
If you do not wish to give consent to your Insurer, you can deny access during the initial onboarding process or turn off access in the data sharing section of the application. Once turned off, your insurer will not be able to see any of your health data. You will still be able to use the application as normal. You can re-consent to an Insurer accessing this information at any time should you have need to.